Winners (Hyderabad) - WEECA 2017 | Wonderla Amusement Parks & Resort | Wonderla Amusement Parks & Resort

Winner (Hyderabad) - Wonderla Environment and Energy Conservation Awards - 2017

Hyderabad: February 19th 2018: Wonderla Holidays announced the winners of “Wonderla Environment & Energy Conservation Awards – 2017” for schools across Telengana & AP. The awards were presented to the winners by Dr.Samudrala Venugopal Chary - the Former Union Minister and special representative for Government of Telengana - in the presence of Wonderla Holidays Managing Director Shri. Arun K Chittilappilly and Hyderabad  Park Head Shri. Madhusudhan Gutta.
WEECA - “Wonderla Environment & Energy Conservation Awards” is an annual property of the company to acknowledge and reward schools, that have adopted the most innovative and effective practices to conserve and manage natural resources in their premises and to create awareness about the environment in younger minds and encourage them to ‘Go Green’.
This is the first year, Wonderla Hyderabad implemented “Wonderla Environment & Energy Conservation Awards” contest and received a remarkable participation of 151 schools from Telengana, AP & Karnataka . The short listing of nominations was based on a complete audit of the schools’ overall environmental practices carried out by its management and students. Wonderla has been ISO 14001 certified for being environment friendly and conserving natural resources, and has taken up several ‘Go Green’ and ‘Save Nature’ initiatives in support of green movement.

Wonderla Award function image Hyderabad

Speaking about the initiative, Mr. Arun Chittilappilly, Managing Director of Wonderla Holidays said, “Wonderla Environment & Energy Conservation Awards is very much in line with our brand’s objective to create a green world. The aim of the award is not merely to rate, but to encourage schools to protect and conserve nature and support to build up a healthier environment. We are delighted with the responses that we have received this year and would like to thank each participating school who came forward and took part in this noble initiative.”
The 1st prize winner Ganges Valley School, Kukatpally, Hyderabad was awarded a cash prize of Rs. 50,000/-. DDMS (AMS) P. Obul Reddy Public School, Jubilee Hills, Hyderabad and Bharatiya Vidya Bhavan's Public School, Jubilee Hills, Hyderabad shared the 2nd position and were awarded Rs. 25,000/- each. Shantiniketan Vidyalaya, Chanikyapuri, Shamirpet, Telangana,  Geetanjali The Global School, Kompally, Medchal, Telangana and Ekashila High School, Pembarthy, Warangal, Telangana
who shared the third position were awarded a cash prize of Rs. 15,000/- each.  Apart from the cash prize, the winners were also awarded with a ‘Trophy’ and ‘Certificate of Appreciation’. In addition, Wonderla also gave away special recognition awards to 20 other schools across Telengana, AP & Karnataka.
Mr. Deepak Kumar S addressed the guest and Mr. Park Head Shri. Madhusudhan Gutta proposed vote of thanks.
List of Schools that won the Consolation Prize

  1. Akshara International School, L.B Nagar, Hyderabad
  1. IVY League Academy, Bommaraspet, Hyderabad
  1. Manchi School, Balapur, Ranga Reddy
  1. St. Paul’s EMH School, Kammaguda, Nadergul
  1. Vignan Vidyalaya School, Nizampet, Hyderabad
  1. SPS High School, Kompally, Medchal
  1. St. Paul’s English Medium School, Shamirpet, Medchal
  1. St. Thomas (S.P.G) Boys High School, Secunderabad
  1. Bhrungy International School, Vikarabad
  1. St. Joseph’s High School, Hanamkonda, Warangal
  1. Millennium High School, Hanamkonda, Warangal
  1. Blooming Minds Central School, Khammam
  1. Fathima High School, Thorrur, Mahabubabad
  1. Maharshi Vidyalaya E.P Road, Mahabubabad
  1. PSR High School, Thorrur, Mahabubabad
  1. Vidya Bharathi Patashala, Jamandlapally, Mahabubabad
  1. St. Elizabeth Convent (E.M) High School, Yadadri Bhongir
  1. Vidya Jyothi High School, Yadadri Bhongir
  1. Bharthiya Vidya Kendra Kalaburgi